Le Cordon Bleu Logo

Le Cordon Bleu International Master Chef Program is specifically designed for those who are interested in devoting themselves in the global hospitality industry or who plan to start their own business. This 15month program incorporates both practical techniques and culinary management where students can gain relevant industry knowledge and skills at the management level whether it is in hotels or restaurants.

4 intakes each year: Winter, Spring, Summer or Autumn

Key Information

Duration: 15 months (4 Stages)
Price: NTD 1,054,220 (Fees include: ingredients, uniforms, knife kits, learning materials)

Hours per week: Approximately 18 hours, 3-4 days per week
Teaching methods: Demonstration classes, practical classes, theory classes and culinary management classes. The program will be taught in English. Only demo classes in Stage 1 to 3 will be taught alone with Chinese translators.
Entry requirements:

  • Above 18 years old.
  • Evidence of English language proficiency. The English language requirement is IELTS 5.0 / TOEIC 550 / TOEFL ibt 67 or above.
  • Male applicants should complete their military service.
  • Entry level is accepted.

Course Information

  • COURSE STRUCTURE
    Stage One:Basic Cuisine(3 months)

    Basic Cuisine opens the door to the adventures of classic cuisine. From day one, students begin to master the basic skills: how to hold a knife properly, peel vegetables and how to use and integrate condiments, herbs and spices which complement the dishes prepared. As a solid grounding in basic cuisine, this programme is for beginners and experienced students alike.

    Core Units
    • Traditional French Cuisine Skills
    • Cuisine Kitchen Operations 1
    • Food Safety and hygiene in Catering
    Core Objectives
    • Demonstrate fundamental basic cuisine preparations and cooking techniques including:
      1. knife skills
      2. basic classical vegetable cuts
      3. fish filleting skills
      4. elementary sauces and emulsions
      5. basic stocks and derivatives
      6. elementary sauces and emulsions
      7. basic doughs e.g. pasta and puff pastry
      8. introduction to plating presentation
      9. basic plated desserts for restaurants
      10. elementary methods of cooking e.g. braising, pan-frying, boiling, deep-frying, roasting, and steaming
    • Identify French culinary terms
    • Follow health, safety and hygiene regulations
    • Identify wine & alcoholic beverages
    • Obtain basic cheese knowledge
    • Develop personal kitchen organization and management skills
    Stage Two:Intermediate Cuisine(3 months)
    Prerequisite: Basic Cuisine

    The Intermediate Cuisine proramme introduces students to classic French regional dishes and European cuisine techniques, through which they will apply the techniques introduced during the basic level programme. Through practice, students will begin to perform tasks instinctively and with greater ease. Intermediate Cuisine emphasizes the importance of mise en place.

    Core Units
    • Traditional French Cuisine Skills
    • Cuisine Kitchen Operations 2
    • Food Safety and hygiene in Catering
    Core Objectives
    • Implement all the basic techniques learned and apply them to fundamental European regional cuisine and culinary techniques including:
      1. developing specific knife skills
      2. preparing live shellfish
      3. methods of preserving
      4. developing butchery skills and fish filleting
      5. participating in canapé team production
      6. compile classic and modern plating presentations
      7. sweet and savory hot soufflé
      8. developing soy sauce knowledge
      9. practicing cooking methods
    • Follow health, safety and hygiene regulations
    • Experience food and wine pairing
    • Study cheese production knowledge
    • Extrapolate personal kitchen organization and management skills
    Stage Three:Superior Cuisine(3 months)
    Prerequisite: Intermediate Cuisine

    During the Superior Cuisine programme, which concludes our Diplôme de Cuisine, students will focus on advanced preparation and cooking techniques, whilst being encouraged to develop their own creative ideas and apply their kitchen operation knowledge. Alongside mastering intricate techniques students at this level will also individually gain group leadership skills that will prepare them for an industry environment. Working as a team, students will plan and host a dinner event where together they will produce items of high-quality appearance and taste.

    Core Units
    • Organization and preparation of projects
    • An integrated and comfortable restaurant
    • Menu adjustment
    • Global cuisine skills
    • Cuisine Kitchen Operation 3
    • Food Safety and hygiene in Catering
    Core Objectives
    • Demonstrate a wide range of fundamental classical and contemporary cuisine techniques including:
      1. extending cooking techniques
      2. advanced butchery skills
      3. specific preparation and cooking skills for vegetables and garnishes
      4. elaborating world flavors and texture techniques
      5. expressing personal cultural choices with ingredients and flavors
      6. cooking to order
      7. seasonal and market influences on cuisine
    • Meet health, safety and hygiene regulations
    • Analyse sweet wine and dessert pairing
    • Discover cheese beyond taste
    • Establish personal kitchen organization and management skills
    Stage Four

    In this stage, you will incorporate the techniques and knowledge learnt previously and develop their self-management skills in the industrial environment through workshops and projects. In addition, you will also obtain management knowledge by taking courses including Food & Beverage Service, Management Concept, Restaurant Management and Communication and have the comprehensive skills to start your own business or work at the management level.

  • WHO IS THE PROGRAM FOR

    Le Cordon Bleu International Master Chef Program is suitable for everyone, especially for those who plan to start their own business or try to pursue their career in the global hospitality industry.

  • WHAT QUALIFICATION WILL I GAIN

    Successful graduates of the International Master Chef Program will earn a Le Cordon Bleu qualification celebrated in many countries across the world.

  • CONDITIONAL OFFER

    Applicants will have the conditional offer if he/she can not provide the evidence of English language proficiency. To fulfil the condition(s), applicants must send the official documentary proof of your English test scores no later than the commencement date of Stage 4.If students cannot provide English test result as required level, he/she can choose either:

    • Deferment: Student will need to provide the English test result within the deferment period  and continue to study in Stage 4.
    • Withdraw: If students withdraw the program, he/she can only be granted by Le Cordon Bleu with the Certificate of "Diplome de Commis Cuisinier " or "Diplome de Commis Patisserie". Students can still re-apply with appication fee to continue their study in Stage 4 once they can provide the evidence of English proficiency.
  • ENTRY REQUIREMENTS
    • Above 18 years old.
    • Evidence of English language proficiency. The English language requirement is IELTS 5.0 / TOEIC 550 / TOEFL ibt 67 or above.
    • Male applicants should complete their military service.
    • Entry level is accepted.
  • APPLICATION MATERIALS

    Applicants can apply either online or by email with the following mateirals:

    • Complete application form.
    • CV
    • Motivation letter (300 to 500 words).
    • 2-inches portrait photo.
    • A copies of your ID cards or passport.
    • Evidence of English language proficiency.
    • A copy of the Draft Discharge Order/Draft Exemption.
    • Proof of payment of application fee.
    • Relevant certificates (Optional).
  • PAYMENT METHODS

    Applicants are required to pay the administration fee and tuition fees by bank transfer. The tuition can be paid in full or by installment as below:

    • The first installment - Stage 1&2: NTD$ 504,670
    • The second installment- Stage 3: NTD$ 226,330
    • The third installment - Stage 4: NTD$ 315,220

    For the refund and deferment, please find on the General Policies page.

  • TERM DATES AND APPLY
    Sorry. The information is not available at the moment.

Book A Tour

Time
Date
2018
week 25
17-Jun-18 to 23-Jun-18
10:30
Friday, 22 Jun
13:30
Friday, 22 Jun
week 26
24-Jun-18 to 30-Jun-18
10:30
Tuesday, 26 Jun
13:30
Tuesday, 26 Jun
10:30
Wednesday, 27 Jun
13:30
Wednesday, 27 Jun
10:30
Thursday, 28 Jun
10:30
Friday, 29 Jun
13:30
Friday, 29 Jun
week 27
01-Jul-18 to 07-Jul-18
10:30
Tuesday, 03 Jul
13:30
Tuesday, 03 Jul
10:30
Wednesday, 04 Jul
13:30
Wednesday, 04 Jul
13:30
Thursday, 05 Jul
10:30
Friday, 06 Jul
13:30
Friday, 06 Jul
week 28
08-Jul-18 to 14-Jul-18
10:30
Tuesday, 10 Jul
13:30
Tuesday, 10 Jul
10:30
Wednesday, 11 Jul
13:30
Wednesday, 11 Jul
10:30
Thursday, 12 Jul
13:30
Thursday, 12 Jul
10:30
Friday, 13 Jul
13:30
Friday, 13 Jul
week 29
15-Jul-18 to 21-Jul-18
10:30
Tuesday, 17 Jul
13:30
Tuesday, 17 Jul
10:30
Wednesday, 18 Jul
13:30
Wednesday, 18 Jul
10:30
Thursday, 19 Jul
13:30
Thursday, 19 Jul
10:30
Friday, 20 Jul
13:30
Friday, 20 Jul
week 30
22-Jul-18 to 28-Jul-18
10:30
Tuesday, 24 Jul
13:30
Tuesday, 24 Jul
10:30
Wednesday, 25 Jul
13:30
Wednesday, 25 Jul
10:30
Thursday, 26 Jul
13:30
Thursday, 26 Jul
10:30
Friday, 27 Jul
13:30
Friday, 27 Jul
week 31
29-Jul-18 to 04-Aug-18
10:30
Tuesday, 31 Jul
13:30
Tuesday, 31 Jul
10:30
Wednesday, 01 Aug
13:30
Wednesday, 01 Aug
10:30
Thursday, 02 Aug
13:30
Thursday, 02 Aug
10:30
Friday, 03 Aug
week 32
05-Aug-18 to 11-Aug-18
10:30
Tuesday, 07 Aug
13:30
Tuesday, 07 Aug
10:30
Wednesday, 08 Aug
13:30
Wednesday, 08 Aug
10:30
Thursday, 09 Aug
13:30
Thursday, 09 Aug
10:30
Friday, 10 Aug
13:30
Friday, 10 Aug
week 33
12-Aug-18 to 18-Aug-18
10:30
Tuesday, 14 Aug
13:30
Tuesday, 14 Aug
10:30
Wednesday, 15 Aug
13:30
Wednesday, 15 Aug
10:30
Thursday, 16 Aug
13:30
Thursday, 16 Aug
10:30
Friday, 17 Aug
13:30
Friday, 17 Aug
week 34
19-Aug-18 to 25-Aug-18
10:30
Tuesday, 21 Aug
13:30
Tuesday, 21 Aug
10:30
Wednesday, 22 Aug
13:30
Wednesday, 22 Aug
10:30
Thursday, 23 Aug
13:30
Thursday, 23 Aug
10:30
Friday, 24 Aug
13:30
Friday, 24 Aug
week 35
26-Aug-18 to 01-Sep-18
10:30
Tuesday, 28 Aug
13:30
Tuesday, 28 Aug
10:30
Wednesday, 29 Aug
13:30
Wednesday, 29 Aug
10:30
Thursday, 30 Aug
13:30
Thursday, 30 Aug
10:30
Friday, 31 Aug
13:30
Friday, 31 Aug
week 36
02-Sep-18 to 08-Sep-18
10:30
Tuesday, 04 Sep
13:30
Tuesday, 04 Sep
10:30
Wednesday, 05 Sep
13:30
Wednesday, 05 Sep
10:30
Thursday, 06 Sep
13:30
Thursday, 06 Sep
10:30
Friday, 07 Sep
13:30
Friday, 07 Sep
week 37
09-Sep-18 to 15-Sep-18
10:30
Tuesday, 11 Sep
13:30
Tuesday, 11 Sep
10:30
Wednesday, 12 Sep
13:30
Wednesday, 12 Sep
10:30
Thursday, 13 Sep
13:30
Thursday, 13 Sep
10:30
Friday, 14 Sep
13:30
Friday, 14 Sep
week 38
16-Sep-18 to 22-Sep-18
10:30
Tuesday, 18 Sep
13:30
Tuesday, 18 Sep
10:30
Wednesday, 19 Sep
13:30
Wednesday, 19 Sep
10:30
Thursday, 20 Sep
13:30
Thursday, 20 Sep
10:30
Friday, 21 Sep
13:30
Friday, 21 Sep
week 39
23-Sep-18 to 29-Sep-18
10:30
Tuesday, 25 Sep
13:30
Tuesday, 25 Sep
10:30
Wednesday, 26 Sep
13:30
Wednesday, 26 Sep
10:30
Thursday, 27 Sep
13:30
Thursday, 27 Sep
10:30
Friday, 28 Sep
13:30
Friday, 28 Sep
week 40
30-Sep-18 to 06-Oct-18
10:30
Tuesday, 02 Oct
13:30
Tuesday, 02 Oct
10:30
Wednesday, 03 Oct
13:30
Wednesday, 03 Oct
10:30
Thursday, 04 Oct
13:30
Thursday, 04 Oct
10:30
Friday, 05 Oct
13:30
Friday, 05 Oct
week 41
07-Oct-18 to 13-Oct-18
10:30
Tuesday, 09 Oct
13:30
Tuesday, 09 Oct
10:30
Thursday, 11 Oct
13:30
Thursday, 11 Oct
10:30
Friday, 12 Oct
13:30
Friday, 12 Oct
week 42
14-Oct-18 to 20-Oct-18
10:30
Tuesday, 16 Oct
13:30
Tuesday, 16 Oct
10:30
Wednesday, 17 Oct
13:30
Wednesday, 17 Oct
10:30
Thursday, 18 Oct
13:30
Thursday, 18 Oct
10:30
Friday, 19 Oct
13:30
Friday, 19 Oct
week 43
21-Oct-18 to 27-Oct-18
10:30
Tuesday, 23 Oct
13:30
Tuesday, 23 Oct
10:30
Wednesday, 24 Oct
13:30
Wednesday, 24 Oct
10:30
Thursday, 25 Oct
13:30
Thursday, 25 Oct
10:30
Friday, 26 Oct
13:30
Friday, 26 Oct
week 44
28-Oct-18 to 03-Nov-18
10:30
Tuesday, 30 Oct
13:30
Tuesday, 30 Oct
10:30
Wednesday, 31 Oct
13:30
Wednesday, 31 Oct
10:30
Thursday, 01 Nov
13:30
Thursday, 01 Nov
10:30
Friday, 02 Nov
13:30
Friday, 02 Nov
week 45
04-Nov-18 to 10-Nov-18
10:30
Tuesday, 06 Nov
13:30
Tuesday, 06 Nov
10:30
Wednesday, 07 Nov
13:30
Wednesday, 07 Nov
10:30
Thursday, 08 Nov
13:30
Thursday, 08 Nov
10:30
Friday, 09 Nov
13:30
Friday, 09 Nov
week 46
11-Nov-18 to 17-Nov-18
10:30
Tuesday, 13 Nov
13:30
Tuesday, 13 Nov
10:30
Wednesday, 14 Nov
13:30
Wednesday, 14 Nov
10:30
Thursday, 15 Nov
13:30
Thursday, 15 Nov
10:30
Friday, 16 Nov
13:30
Friday, 16 Nov
week 47
18-Nov-18 to 24-Nov-18
10:30
Tuesday, 20 Nov
13:30
Tuesday, 20 Nov
10:30
Wednesday, 21 Nov
13:30
Wednesday, 21 Nov
10:30
Thursday, 22 Nov
13:30
Thursday, 22 Nov
10:30
Friday, 23 Nov
13:30
Friday, 23 Nov
week 48
25-Nov-18 to 01-Dec-18
10:30
Tuesday, 27 Nov
13:30
Tuesday, 27 Nov
10:30
Wednesday, 28 Nov
13:30
Wednesday, 28 Nov
10:30
Thursday, 29 Nov
13:30
Thursday, 29 Nov
10:30
Friday, 30 Nov
13:30
Friday, 30 Nov
week 49
02-Dec-18 to 08-Dec-18
10:30
Tuesday, 04 Dec
13:30
Tuesday, 04 Dec
10:30
Wednesday, 05 Dec
13:30
Wednesday, 05 Dec
10:30
Thursday, 06 Dec
13:30
Thursday, 06 Dec
10:30
Friday, 07 Dec
13:30
Friday, 07 Dec
week 50
09-Dec-18 to 15-Dec-18
10:30
Tuesday, 11 Dec
13:30
Tuesday, 11 Dec
10:30
Wednesday, 12 Dec
13:30
Wednesday, 12 Dec
10:30
Thursday, 13 Dec
13:30
Thursday, 13 Dec
10:30
Friday, 14 Dec
13:30
Friday, 14 Dec
week 51
16-Dec-18 to 22-Dec-18
10:30
Tuesday, 18 Dec
13:30
Tuesday, 18 Dec
10:30
Wednesday, 19 Dec
13:30
Wednesday, 19 Dec
10:30
Thursday, 20 Dec
13:30
Thursday, 20 Dec
10:30
Friday, 21 Dec
13:30
Friday, 21 Dec
week 52
23-Dec-18 to 29-Dec-18
10:30
Tuesday, 25 Dec
13:30
Tuesday, 25 Dec
10:30
Wednesday, 26 Dec
13:30
Wednesday, 26 Dec
10:30
Thursday, 27 Dec
13:30
Thursday, 27 Dec
10:30
Friday, 28 Dec
13:30
Friday, 28 Dec

Contact Kaohsiung, Taiwan Region

No.1, Songhe Rd
Xiaogang Dist., Kaohsiung
81271, Taiwan
View on Google Maps


Contact a Representative

By submitting this form, you consent to receiving electronic messages from Le Cordon Bleu.

We respect your privacy and will not provide your personal information to other parties without your consent. Note that all communications will be coming from Le Cordon Bleu and you can withdraw your consent to receive electronic messages at any time by clicking the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of an email or by contacting us directly.

TOP